Whats Wrong With People

Been running a soul night in york for the past six years under the name of SOULTRAIN YORK or YORK SOULTRAIN my mate who leaves his contact number on our flyers has recieved a text message today from www.soultrain.com telling him with immediate effect to stop using the name of SOULTRAIN as it is a registered name, can anybody give me any view on this, many thanks :wicked:

Social source share

• Replies 79
  • Views 4.6k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

Been running a soul night in york for the past six years under the name of SOULTRAIN YORK or YORK SOULTRAIN my mate who leaves his contact number on our flyers has recieved a text message today from www.soultrain.com telling him with immediate effect to stop using the name of SOULTRAIN as it is a registered name, can anybody give me any view on this, many thanks :wicked:

I'm no expert but as you include YORK on the event flyer I hardly think anyone is going to be decieved.

Social source share

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GO GLOBAL HARRY :lol:

SURELY IF YOU USE THE NAME YORKSOULTRAIN AS ONE WORD THEY CANT TOUCH YOU??

SEND EM A NICE REPLY EXPLAINING WHAT YOU DO, AND THAT YOU ARE IN NO WAY INFRINGING THEIR COMPANY NAME OR PRODUCT .

IM SURE THEY'LL UNDERSTAND :shades:

Social source share

I just googled soultrain and found this

https://www.soultrain.co.uk/

IMPORTANT: Soultrain name is copyrighted ©, when used without our permision i.e. unauthorised on advertising, we consider this a serious infringement of copyright. Soultrain is protected under law and unauthorised use constitutes a breach. Soultrain will seek legal recourse and will pursue breach of copyright through the courts of law. Soultrain is copyright/registered with the uk copyrightservice. Soultrain Ltd company registration number is 5901623.

Social source share

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GO GLOBAL HARRY :lol: