What The F**k Has Our Scene Come Too

Guest Chris Waterman

Guest Chris Waterman

Below you will find an attachment of a letter that has been sent to the Sec of The Broad Lane Social Club Essington Wolverhampton, the promotion Good Times is run by Max Millard (Blue Max) As Max is not a member of Soul Source he has asked if I will post this up for him.

I will also copy the letter word for word, just in case the scan does not show to clearly.

The comments below will be mine.

31/07/06

Dear Sir or Madam

First may I introduce myself, No names at this point all you need to know is that I am a local Police officer. I have been to your last two Soul nights at the Broad lane club, I feel you may need to know something about what is happening on these Soul nights.

I'm soory to say you have a big DRUGS problem, obviously you probably do not know at this stage. I have loved the Soul scene for many years, but this has always been a big problem, with venues having to close down in the past because of DRUGS.

The first thing I knew about this is when I attended about two months ago. Drugs were being sold openly on the car park at the back of the club, and then in the toilets inside. One of the men selling them was one of the DJ's I think he may be one of the people running the show?

When I entered the toilets two men were acting in a suspicious manner, I thought nothing of it, until the last soul night Friday 28th of July. The two men I witnessed last time were here again, they asked me if I wanted anything??? So I said what have you got on offer, they said Speed, Cooke, HEROINE (class A DRUG) At this point I could not believe it, so I said how much for the Heroine, they said £20 I said ok. The pack you see is what I purchased in the toilet just to show you what's going on. I was also asked if I needed syringes for injecting.