Saxophone Riffs

a good friend of mine has been learning to play the saxophone and says he has got to a reasonable standard, well the other day he was in the van with me travelling to a job and as per I was playing some cd,s , and call me by eddie bishop came on , he declared I can play the sax parts in this . anyways when I dropped him off at home he dragged me in and got his sax out and started to play call me and werent too bad now he is pestering me for some more tunes with sax riffs or sax playing in ,

I know there are loads but eds a shed at mo,

so lets have your fave sax sounds please.

cheers B :hatsoff2:

• Helpful 1
Social source share

Guest allnightandy

Top tune Ace Cannon Sea Cruise

[media=]

or indeed anything else by Ace

Edited by allnightandy
  • Helpful 1
Social source share

When I started learning my personal ambition was always to play the raucus sax solo in George Clinton's "Please Don't Run From Me". I did eventually manage a 'poor man's version'. :lol:

Also, of course the opening salvo of Jr Walker's "I Ain't Going Nowhere" is stooopendous (and a little easier to learn).

Regards,

Dave

Social source share

When I started learning my personal ambition was always to play the raucus sax solo in George Clinton's "Please Don't Run From Me". I did eventually manage a 'poor man's version'. :lol:

Also, of course the opening salvo of Jr Walker's "I Ain't Going Nowhere" is stooopendous (and a little easier to learn).

Regards,

Dave

Dave, Kerry is learning the Sax as we speak :thumbsup: pretty good at it too :yes: May have to get her to teach me soon :D maybe one day we can form a band :lol::lol:

Social source share

Guest Polyvelts

What's wrong me baby

Was playing it at work years ago and a colleague who was a sax player was blown away (sorry bout that) by it

Social source share

Guest manusf3a

Saxie russel Psychodelic soul

Earl Wright Thumb a ride

Danny Wagner I lost a true love