Which Genera Of Music Is Your Passion ?

Guest allnightandy

Guest allnightandy

I have noticed people on here talking about many different generas of soul , as a "Dinosaur", i had my hay day back in the 70's and left the scene to marry have kids etc

Although my music never left me and i started to go to soul night again a few years ago i still prefer the faster stuf i listened to back then although i do hear the odd "Newie" i like

I just wanted to get an idea of who i'm communicating with here and exactly how many different gereras of music we are dealing with

thanks Andy

Edited by allnightandy
Social source share

Mine seems to change every couple of weeks Andy :lol: , some nights when I play stuff at home it's all fast 60's (traditional style , if you know what I mean) .

Then I go through phases of playing Modern (70's even 80's dancers) . The other night I started playing a few of my Motown label 45's of which I've never

had many but realised how many great dancers there are . Ive just bought some more 70's 45's so I guess that's the flavour of the month!

Confused of Louth

Swifty :thumbsup:

Social source share

Guest Ste Brazil

I like most styles to be honest, not too keen on R&B apart from the odd exception but i listen to 60's through to new release BUT my main passion is definitely 70's soul, 90% of my current 45 collection is 70's, i also love 70's soulful funk - Basically i love 70's, ok?!

Social source share

Definitely old fashioned 60s stormers, some stomping R&B, with the odd bit of Latin thrown in! I do seem to need more than the odd midtempo track thrown in while I'm out though, help me get my breath back, these old legs ain't quite up to a full night of 100mph stompers anymore!

I do have to admit to listening to a fair amount of 70s stuff in the car and at home during the day at the weekends as well.

So ... Something fast(ish) while I'm out, or on my way out, mainly 70s the rest of the time :-)